Join Volunteering

5000 Educational Videos in Arabic


An initiative set to elevate Science and Math education in the Arab World.

About us

Our goal is to instill a passion for learning in a new generation of young Arabs, and to inspire them to apply their knowledge and give back to their home countries. In an attempt to contribute to our civilisational development, we are seeking to enrich our education system by contributing no less than 5000 videos of esteemed educational content focused on Science and Math. The videos will include content for students in kindergarten through to grade 12, and will be available for free to all students in the Arab World.

This challenge was initiated by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum for anyone, including specialists and professionals, who is interested in helping translate 11 million words and 5000 videos.

We believe that many Arab citizens have a noble and sincere motivation to enrich educational content in the Arab World, which is an integral step in the development of the entire region.


Who can contribute to the challenge?


Anyone who has experience in: translating from English to Arabic, audio commentary, visual production, graphic design, or social media, or anyone with specialized expertise in Science or Math. We look forward to forming a team of Arabs who aspire to creating a better future for education in the Arab World, and to bringing the Arab World closer to rebooting our civilisation.



Phases

Closing submission date

18th October 2017

Selection and assessment of applicants

1st November 2017

Notifying approved volunteers

8th November 2017

دعوة للتطوع

5000 فيديو تعليمي عربي في العلوم والرياضيات من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثاني عشر


لتغيير واقع تعليم العلوم والرياضيات في الوطن العربي

من نحن؟

في خطوةٍ جديدةٍ لإعداد جيل المعرفة العربي ورفع مستوى التحصيل العلمي في مجالي العلوم والرياضيات تحديدًا، لكونهما أهم روافد التطور الحضاري، نسعى في "مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية" إلى خلق تحدٍ جديدٍ، هو تحدي إنتاج 5000 فيديو و11 مليون كلمة في العلوم والرياضيات وفق أفضل المستويات العالمية، من خلال إيصال هذه العلوم عبر أحدث الطرق وأسهلها إلى الطالب العربي من صفوف رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثاني عشر، وتوفيرها إلكترونياً بشكلٍ مجاني لكافة طلاب الوطن العربي، حيث نسعى إلى تحفيز جيلٍ عربيٍ جديد يمتلك شغف التعلم والرغبة في نقل واقع العلم في وطنه.

ويأتي التحدي بناء على دعوة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لكافة المهتمين والمتخصصين وأصحاب المهارات المتعلقة بهذا التحدي إلى المساهمة بترجمة 11 مليون كلمة تشكل المادة العلمية لإنتاج 5000 فيديو.

نحن نؤمن أن العالم العربي يزخر برجالٍ ونساء في حقل التعليم والإنتاج المرئي يمتلكون دافعاً نبيلاً وحقيقياً وصادقاً للارتقاء بمستوى التحصيل العلمي للطلاب العرب، والمساهمة في وضع لبنة من لبنات البناء الحضاري للمنطقة العربية.


كيف يمكنك المساهمة معنا ؟


نرحب بالشراكة مع كل من يؤمن بفكرة هذا التحدي ويتمتع بمهارات الترجمة، أو التعليق الصوتي، أو إنتاج نصوص الفيديوهات، أو الرسومات (الجرافيكس) أو استخدام المنصات الإعلامية ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، أو من يمتلك خبرة متخصصة في العلوم والرياضيات، ونتطلع إلى تكوين فريقٍ من العرب الطامحين إلى المساهمة في خلق مستقبلٍ علمي أفضل لطلاب منطقتهم العربية، وإلى تقريب العالم العربي خطوة إضافية من تحقيق استئناف حضارتنا.



المراحل

آخر موعد لتقديم الطلبات

18 اكتوبر 2017

فرز وتقييم الطلبات

1 نوفمبر 2017

التواصل مع المتطوعين

8 نوفمبر 2017